Delete a VPN user in the MyRackspace Portal

  • Last updated on: 2019-10-22
  • Authored by: Trevor Becker

The MyRackspace Portal now offers an automated task to delete a client VPN user. This article describes how to delete a VPN user by using a ticket template.

Create a ticket in the MyRackspace Portal

  1. Log in to the MyRackspace Portal by using your username and password.

  2. In the top navigation bar, click Select a Product > Dedicated Hosting.

  3. Select Tickets > Create New Ticket.

  4. On the Create New Ticket page, click the Subject text field and in the drop down menu, select VPN User Management - add, reset, delete VPN user(s) on firewall(s).

  5. Check the box next to Delete VPN user on firewall.

  6. In the Firewall dropdown field, select the appropriate firewalls.

    a. If you have HA firewalls, you may select only one firewall in the dropdown, but the user is automatically deleted from both firewalls.

    b. If you need to delete the VPN user from all firewalls on the account, ensure that you select all firewalls in this field.

  7. Enter your desired VPN username in the VPN Username field.

    a. The VPN username is case-sensitive and requires at least 3 characters.

    b. Do not include the question mark (?) or a space ( ) within the VPN username field.

  8. Click Create Ticket at the bottom of the page.

    After the ticket is created, you are redirected back to your ticket list in the MyRackspace Portal. Automation runs in the background while the process creates the ticket, which typically takes less than a minute to complete. After you refresh your browser, the ticket Delete VPN User on Firewall Request (from template) is in Confirm Solved status.

  9. Confirm the details about the deletion of the VPN user by opening the ticket. The details are in the most recent comment.

If you need any assistance outside of this article, open a ticket so that Rackspace Support can process your request.

Share this information: