Close your Rackspace account

  • Last updated on: 2019-02-15
  • Authored by: Rackspace Community

We understand that some of our customers must discontinue their relationship with Rackspace for varying reasons. Before doing so, we encourage you to take extra precaution to ensure that you have properly migrated all data and services that you are using at Rackspace.

You can close your account at any time by using the following instructions:

  1. Log in to your Cloud Control Panel.

  2. Delete all services such as servers, files, saved images, or backups by checking the box next to the services and clicking the highlighted Delete button.

  3. After you have deleted all services under the account, navigate to Account Settings and click the Cancel My Account link.

  4. Follow the steps on the next page to complete the cancellation.

Rackspace closes your account within 24 to 48 hours and generates a final invoice on the next month’s billing date.

Important: Your final invoice is nonrefundable.

Share this information: